2020 Jharkhand Judicial service exam PCS J civil judge

PCS J examination is a popular examination that is conducted in order to recruit civil judges. This PCS J examination includes a preliminary entrance test where you may find written examination. And in this examination, you will be able to answer the multiple-choice questions or the objective type of question. After clearing this particular preliminary entrance test, a candidate is eligible for the main examination. This examination may be difficult, so you may choose the best PCS J Online Classes for clearing the exam at the first go. 

2020 Jharkhand Judicial service exam PCS J civil judge

The Jharkhand Judicial service exam includes the second stage that is the main examination. The main examination is a written examination that includes all the subjective questions. And this particular examination, the students who have successfully cleared the main examination could appear for the viva-voce test. But the viva voce is the third stage of the PCS J civil judge exam, which includes all the oral questions. 

Complete Jharkhand Judiciary Syllabus 2020

Jharkhand Judiciary Syllabus 2020 comes with three stages that consist of three stages like as mentioned below:-

Jharkhand Judiciary Syllabus for the preliminary entrance test

The syllabus for the preliminary examination that could help you to make your preparation more efficient is mentioned below:-

  • General English

  • The Code of civil procedure, 1908

  • The Indian Evidence Act, 1872

  • General Knowledge 

  • The Indian penal Code. 1860

  • The Code of criminal procedure, 1973

  • The law of contract, 1872

In order to clear the preliminary entrance test, you must have a clear knowledge of all the subjects that are mentioned above. It contains question hundred marks in aggregate. It is important for you to clear the first stage of juridical examination for appearing in the second stage that is the main examination.

Jharkhand Judiciary Syllabus for the main examination

The second and the most important stage for the juridical examination is the main examination. The main judicial service main examination includes all the subjective examination. But it is the written examination that you need to clear as after clearing this examination, you could go for the final stage, the viva examination. This examination includes four papers of hundred marks each. 

The paper one contains four subjects like procedural law, The Indian Penal Code, 1860, The Indian Evidence Act, 1872, and the limitation Act, 1963. And the second paper contains five subjects like the contract Act, 1872, the sales of Good act, 1930, the Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881, the arbitration and conciliation Act, 1996, the transfer of property act 1882. And paper three contains the Hindu law and the Mohammedan law, rent control law, the specific relief act 1963, jurisprudence. And the fourth paper contains Hindi & English. 

Jharkhand Judiciary Syllabus for viva voce

The final stage is the oral examination, where you have to answer some questions. The viva voce examination is for a hundred marks. But to qualify this stage, the students need to get twenty-five percent. And for the general category, and for SC/ST/EBC, it is a must to have twenty percent. 

After all the examination is organized, the final selection is made on the basis of the marks that you have scored in the main and viva examination

Post a comment